Login.
Team::Mein Film Jean Paul Gaultier
::Deutscher Filmpreis 2016
Thomas Oláh, Jean Paul Gaultier::Werkstattgespräch

LOLA@Berlinale

Since 2010, the International Film Festival Berlin, the Deutsche Filmakademie and German Films collectively host the project LOLA at Berlinale. The programme of this series consists of a collection of films shortlisted for the German Film Award. The selection is made by a set of commissions (Feature Film and Documentary) appointed by the German Film Academy. During the course of the festival, all films are being screened once at festival cinema CinemaxX 1 on Potsdamer Platz, and in this vein are made accessible to both an accredited national– and international audience of professionals, as well as members of the Filmakademie, who are eligible to elect the nominees for the German Film Award. The series remains an important and remarkable component of the European Film Market, and annually continues to provide its guests with a well-arranged, select retrospective on a year’s outpour of German Cinema.

Antoine Monot, Jr. functions as the programme’s co-host for some years already. This year he will be supportet by another member of the German Film Academy Peter Lichtefeld for the first time.

„The Berlinale (Berlin International Film Festival) being an international film festival committed to the welfare of German cinema, a partnership with the German Film Academy seems a matter of course, considering that it shares the same goals”, festival director Dieter Kosslick states with regard to the cooperation. „I am convinced that, by means of this series, the Berlin International Film Festival has created another successful contribution toward the international promotion of German Cinema. On this note, we are also particularly delighted for the support of German Films.”

„For the German Film Academy, our participation in the programme of the Berlin International Film Festival signifies both a great honour and a fantastic opportunity, which we are keen to make use of“, chairman of the board Thomas Kufus comments on the programme. „We are able to present these films, which have been created here and have been selected by members of the industry personally, to a curious professional public from all over the world, and the films get the chance to be experienced on the big screen within this exceptional environment, by an audience that is both interested and itself intriguing."

Zum SeitenanfangDruckansicht

Contact

Deutsche Filmakademie e.V.

Köthener Straße 44
10963 Berlin

T: +49 30 257 587 9-0
F: +49 30 257 587 9-10
E: info@deutsche-filmakademie.de

© 2017 Deutsche Filmakademie e.V.

ANMELDUNG

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:

Angemeldet bleiben

Login.
Christoph Müller::beim Dinner der Vorauswahlkommissionen
die Podiumsteilnehmer::bei der Podiumsdiskussion zum Thema NACH DEM URTEIL
Wotan Wilke Möhring::beim Nominiertenempfang zum Deutschen Filmpreis

LOLA@Berlinale

Die Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin, die Deutsche Filmakademie und German Films haben seit 2010 ein gemeinsames Projekt: GERMAN CINEMA – LOLA@Berlinale. Das Programm dieser Reihe besteht aus den Filmen, die von den Kommissionen der Deutschen Filmakademie (Spielfilm, Dokumentarfilm und Kinderfilm) für die Nominierung zum Deutschen Filmpreis vorausgewählt wurden. Alle Filme werden während der Berlinale einmal in einem Festivalkino gezeigt – und sind dabei sowohl einem akkreditierten nationalen und internationalen Fachpublikum zugänglich als auch den zur Wahl der Nominierungen berechtigten Mitgliedern der Deutschen Filmakademie. Die Reihe ist weiterhin ein wichtiger und außergewöhnlicher Bestandteil des European Film Market, der seinen Gästen damit schon seit Jahren einen kompakten und herausgehobenen Rückblick auf das deutsche Kinojahr bietet.

Der bisherige langjährige Leiter der Reihe German Cinema, Heinz Badewitz, ist der Gastgeber des Programms. Dafür steht er nicht nur als Fachmann und leidenschaftlicher Förderer des deutschen Films, sondern auch als aktives Ehrenmitglied der Deutschen Filmakademie.
Bei der Moderation der Filmgespräche wird er dabei ebenfalls mit großer Leidenschaft und viel Engagement von Filmakademie-Mitglied Antoine Monot, Jr. unterstützt.

„Ein internationales Filmfestival wie die Berlinale, die bekanntlich die Pflege des deutschen Films immer auf der Agenda hat, ist ein natürlicher Partner für die Deutschen Filmakademie, die die gleichen Ziele verfolgt“, begründet Festival-Direktor Dieter Kosslick die Kooperation. „Ich bin davon überzeugt, dass der Berlinale mit dieser Reihe ein weiterer interessanter Schritt zur internationalen Förderung des deutschen Films gelingen könnte. Deshalb freuen wir uns auch besonders über die Unterstützung durch German Films.“

„Für die Deutsche Filmakademie ist die Beteiligung am Programm der Internationalen Filmfestspiele Berlin eine Ehre und eine große Chance, die wir gerne nutzen wollen“, kommentiert der Vorstandsvorsitzende der Filmakademie Thomas Kufus das Programm. „Wir bekommen nicht nur die Gelegenheit, einer neugierigen Fachöffentlichkeit aus der ganzen Welt die Filme zu präsentieren, die hier entstanden sind und von Mitgliedern der Branche selbst ausgewählt wurden. Wir können den Filmen selbst noch einmal in einem außergewöhnlichen Rahmen die Gelegenheit bieten, auf großer Leinwand und mit interessantem und interessiertem Publikum erlebt zu werden.“

Zum SeitenanfangDruckansicht

Kontakt

Deutsche Filmakademie e.V.

Köthener Straße 44
10963 Berlin

T: +49 30 257 587 9-0
F: +49 30 257 587 9-10
E: info@deutsche-filmakademie.de

© 2014 Deutsche Filmakademie e.V.

ANMELDUNG

Angemeldet bleiben